EU Visa Applications

EU Visa Applications

Schengen EU Visa Applications allow for short stays of up to 90 days in Europe, suitable for tourism, family visits, medical treatment and business activities.

Click Below To Get Started

Important Travel Document Information – Please Read

Ensuring the security of citizens and travellers in the EU, the management of borders are controlled by EU State authorities. This is achieved by Information sharing controls which are as follows.

  • The Visa Information System allows Schengen States to exchange visa data, in particular data on decisions relating to short-stay visa applications.
  • The Schengen Information System allows Schengen States to exchange data on suspected criminals, on people who may not have a legal right to stay in the EU or even enter to begin with, on stolen, misappropriated or lost property and on missing persons.

You are required by law to answer any application information accurately and truthfully.

EU Visa Entries

When travelling to the EU you will need a Visa. This is known as a Schengen Visa. A Schengen is obtained from any of the Schengen Zone member countries. It entitles the holder to free travel across the the EU which is known as the Schengen Area.

Those who are from outside of the EU who wish to visit the the EU Schengen Area require this EU Visa.  You can begin the procedure by clicking Start Applicationand filling out our form. Its best to take your time and ensure everything is perfect, as incorrect information can cause problems later on.

In addition, you have the option of selecting one of the following options:

Reasons For Travel

Enter all information on your application to the best of your knowledge. Your answers will be referred to during your Embassy interview. Any discrepancies will cause complications in your approval.

There are over ten distinct Schengen Visa Purposes to choose from when describing your purpose for travelling. You will be asked to describe your “reason” for travelling while applying for a Schengen visa. This is the primary reason for your trip or why you require a visa.

  • Consider why youre travelling and choose the purpose that best describes your itinerary.
  • The documents you must submit in your Schengen visa application will be determined by the purpose you choose. For example, if you apply for a Medical Schengen Visa, you must include data regarding the procedure or treatment you plan to get, but Business Schengen Visa applications demand information about the type of business you plan to undertake.

What is a Schengen Visa?

The EU Schengen Visa is a short-term visa which allows travellers into the EU list of member countries. This type of Visa enables the holder to travel freely throughout the EU Schengen Area. The visa itself is issued by one of the Schengen nations. That is to say, you can visit any of the Schengen countries for up to 90 days during a 180-day period and travel freely around Europe.

The Schengen EU Visa Applications are the most common in Europe. In order words, it entitles the holder to enter, travel freely within, and exit the Schengen area from any Schengen member country. There are no border controls within the Schengen Zone.

EU Visa Purposes

If you are travelling to Europe for the following reasons, you may apply for a Europe (Schengen) Visa:

In order to fly to your Schengen destination country, you must transit via a Schengen zone countrys airport.

  • Sightseeing and tourism visits
  • Visits for business
  • Visiting relatives and friends
  • Travel for cultural exchange, sports, or research purposes
  • Visits to the doctor
  • Short-term study programmes are available.
  • Visits by government officials

The Airport Transit Visa is a Category A visa, however all other visas granted for other reasons are classified as Category C visas.

You may be awarded a Uniform Schengen visa or a Limited Territorial Validity visa, depending on the number of entries and countries you may visit.

EU Visa

Travelers from certain countries outside the EU zone are required to submit a Schengen EU visa application to visit countries in the Schengen area.

A visa for travel to the EU is issued by any of the Schengen Area member countries and it entitles the holder to free movement throughout the Schengen Zone for the duration of the EU visas validity.

What countries can you travel to with an EU visa?

An EU visa is more officially known as a Schengen Visa. There are no border restrictions between the 26 nations that make up the Schengen Zone (“Schengen States”). Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland are among these countries. For short-term visas, these countries follow the same policy as the rest of the world.

EU Visa Types

EU Visa Application Process

To ensure a successful EU visa application, you must follow the process simply as follows:

  • Complete Your Online Application
  • Confirm Your Appointment As Provided
  • Gather The Required Documentation As Advised
  • Attend Your Interview
  • Provide Your Fingerprints & Supporting Documents
  • Pay Your Visa Fee

EU Visas generally take up to 15 working days from the day of your appointment to receive a result. You should confirm an appointment prior to confirming any travel reservations or book at least 6 months in advance to accomodate any potential long appointment waiting times.

People Also Asked

Copyright © 2022 . All rights reserved.

All visa applicants are responsible for the accuracy of their Visa Applications forms and must carefully consider the requirements set out in the visa application forms and complete all application forms fully and truthfully and provide correct and accurate information and documentation in support of their visa. is a private company and is not affiliated with any government body. All processing of your visa will be carried out by a professionally qualified 3rd party legal entity. Any redistribution or reproduction of part or all of the contents in any form is prohibited. Digital Litigation Ltd – 11887108.

UK VisasUSA VisasSchengen VisasThai Visas